Moses, Iwobi, Musa, Akpeyi, Mikel, 18 Others Named To Nigeria Roster For WCQ
Published: September 26, 2017
Moses, Iwobi, Musa, Akpeyi, Mikel, 18 Others Named To Nigeria Roster For WCQThe Nigeria Football Federation have officially announced the 23 players summoned for next Saturday's World Cup qualifier against Zambia in Uyo.

As exclusively reported by on Monday, Chippa United goalkeeper Daniel Akpeyi has returned to the roster after recovering from an injury but former Golden Eaglets star Dele Alampasu has been omitted, with Plateau United's Dele Ajiboye taking his place.

The usual suspects were called from China and England, with skipper John Obi Mikel, Odion Ighalo, Victor Moses, Alex Iwobi, Ahmed Musa, Wilfred Ndidi and Kelechi Iheanacho all earning roster spots.

ADO Den Haag defender Tyronne Ebuehi has been placed on the standby list, alongside CSKA Moscow's Aaron Samuel, and Akwa United pair Afeez Aremu and Ifeanyi Ifeanyi.

Chelsea loanee Ola Aina is in line to make his competitive debut against the Chipolopolo after Fifa approved his request for change of association.

All invited players are to report in Uyo on Monday, 2nd October 2017.

Nigeria Roster

Goalkeepers (3): Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (FC IfeanyiUbah); Ayodele Ajiboye (Plateau United FC)

Defenders (7): William Ekong (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Abdullahi Shehu (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus); Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05, Germany); Elderson Echiejile (Sivasspor FC, Turkey); Uche Agbo (Standard Liege, Belgium); Chidozie Awaziem (Nantes FC, France); Olaoluwa Aina (Hull City, England)

Midfielders (6): Mikel John Obi (Tianjin Teda, China); Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (CD Feirense, Portugal); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel); Mikel Agu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey)

Forwards (7): Ahmed Musa (Leicester City, England); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Moses Simon (KAA Gent, Belgium); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Odion Ighalo (Chang Chun-Yatai, China); Victor Moses (Chelsea FC, England); Anthony Nwakaeme (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel)

STANDBY: Dele Alampasu (Cesarense FC, Portugal); Tyronne Ebuehi (ADO Den Haag, The Netherlands); Aaron Samuel (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Afeez Aremu (Akwa United); Ifeanyi Ifeanyi (Akwa United)
Ifeanyi Emmanuel